Final lady ellen 2019

Reviews

Get A Copy Amazon btn

Lady Ellen (The Adventures of Lady Ellen Montagu Book 1)

From: J.G. MacLeod

Twitter:

Average Rating:

Based on 0 reviews
Author pic

Winner of the 2018 Breakthrough Novel Award for Historical Fiction.

An entertaining historical romance for readers who loved Devil in Winter, Romancing the Duke, Ruthless, and The Most Dangerous Duke in London.

Do you enjoy the dashing men in Regency & Highlander books? Or the tenacious female leads in romantic dramas like Pride and Prejudice?

Read Lady Ellen to discover why reviewers are calling it "very enjoyable" (Rachel Elizabeth) and "a delightful distraction" (Stephanie Lassen).

Why must a 19th-century woman obey the wishes of her father over the desire of her own heart in matrimony? Is there such a thing as love at first sight? Can a woman find happiness on a remote island, isolated from her family and friends?

Nineteen-year-old Ellen Montagu is a young, aristocratic Irish woman new to the alluring social scene that exposes her to extravagant balls and the rituals of courting. She soon falls in love with Lord Cormac Guinness of Ardilaun, but her father has other plans for her. Unclear why her father, the Duke of Manchester, so ardently wishes her to marry Mister Aodhan Martin, Lady Ellen must choose between marrying a man she does not love or face exile on the Aran Islands.

Accompany Lady Ellen, an intelligent, beautiful, and artistically gifted young woman, on her journey towards maturation. The Adventures of Lady Ellen Montagu is intended to be a fun, romantic series set in the past and loosely based around the people and events of the Victorian-era.


Books from J.G. MacLeod

Abalone cover with award Final lady ellen 2019 Final final two paths cover

Author's BookClubPro Webpage
Visit Author's Website: jgmacleod.com

Share on Social Media
Get A Copy Amazon btn



Book Banners are tweeted top to bottom. Banner #4 was the last banner tweeted.

Book Banner 1

 i loved talking to him and spending time with him. i loved all that he had taught me and all that i had become since meeting him. i loved him. %283%29


Book Banner 2

 i loved talking to him and spending time with him. i loved all that he had taught me and all that i had become since meeting him. i loved him.


Book Banner 3

 this book was something i am not used to reading  but i am glad i decided to read it...beautifully written   i love how the author took the time to add the scenery pictures in her story.


Book Banner 4

Blog post%283%29

This was the most recent book banner location tweeted. Next tweet will be with banner below. When we tweet the last banner on page, we will start back at the top.



Lady ellen's father makes her choose between marrying a man she does not love  or banishing her to live with her aunt on a remote island. what would you choose


Recent BCP Tweets for this book:







Share on Social Media