Reviews

Get A Copy

The Future Bride: A MacLeod Time-Travel Romcom

From: J.G. MacLeod

Twitter:

All Tweets for book 334

Total Book Tweets for J.G. MacLeod is 2133

Average Rating:

Based on 0 reviews

An entertaining romantic comedy for fans of Outlander, Scottish Highlander romance novels, and the Middle Ages. Do you enjoy the writing of Diana Gabaldon, Karen Marie Moning, and Julie Garwood? Or tenacious female leads like the Bride (Kill Bill), Katniss Everdeen (Hunger Games), and Kat Stratford (10 Things I Hate About You)? Read The Future Bride to discover why protagonist Brigid MacDonald embodies the qualities of each of these women.

Twenty-one-year-old Brigid MacDonald spends her days working at a coffee shop, hanging out with her BFF Selma, and avoiding the low lifes she usually meets at bars - until she suddenly finds herself in a strange castle, in another time, being dressed for a wedding ceremony she didn't consent to! Of course Brigid steals a horse and flees, but the jilted groom and his brothers aren't giving up so easily. Unprepared for life in the wilds of Medieval Scotland, Brigid must trust her life to a Highlander named Ferghus.

Set amidst the breathtaking landscape of Skye, Brigid soon finds herself caught in a serious feud between rival clans. Will her knowledge of karatedo be enough to save her from ruthless warriors, or must she let down her guard and let someone else into her life?

Accompany Brigid MacDonald, a strong, witty, skilled, and beautiful red-head on her journey through the Scottish Highlands. This historical romance combines comedy and suspense that will have you both engaged and laughing at the human frailties that transcend time and place.

Author's Note: The Future Bride contains tropes of the romance genre, as well as some carefully chosen historical inaccuracies, to facilitate the plot.


Books from J.G. MacLeod

Total Book Tweets for J.G. MacLeod is 2133


Author's BookClubPro Webpage
Visit Author's Website: jgmacleod.com

Share on Social Media
Get A Copy



Book Banners are tweeted top to bottom. Banner #3 was the last banner tweeted.

Book Banner 1



Book Banner 2



Book Banner 3


This was the most recent book banner location tweeted. Next tweet will be with banner below. When we tweet the last banner on page, we will start back at the top.



Recent BCP Tweets for this book:







Share on Social Media
All Tweets for book 334