Reviews

Get A Copy

Abalone: One woman's courageous journey through relationship abuse

From: J.G. MacLeod

Twitter:

All Tweets for book 720

Total Book Tweets for J.G. MacLeod is 3221

Average Rating:

Based on 0 reviews

A provocative psychological drama for readers who loved Black & Blue, Gone Girl, The Lucky One, and Safe Haven

Eighteen-year-old Liz is in her final year of high school when she meets James Macewan, an older student who is struggling academically and wrestling with his own demons. What begins as a simple tutoring assignment soon grows into her first dating relationship. Liz initially enjoys the excitement of being with James, but it does not take long before she cannot recognize who she is as an individual anymore. As James's own life begins to unravel, he compensates by attempting to control every aspect of Liz's existence. The situation eventually dissolves into a tale of violence and dehumanization that affects the characters' lives forever.

J.G. MacLeod describes the fear and uncertainty that often come with the cycle of violence and allows readers to journey alongside Liz as she attempts to confront her abuser and heal from trauma.

Travel to the isolated town of Abalone Lake & experience the rush of first love, the pain of domestic violence, and the gravity of a decision that changes everyone's lives forever.

Author's Note:

The author understands that the description of abuse can be triggering for some people, so she wishes to inform potential readers that the content in Abalone is graphic at times. 18+ advised. Reviews are always appreciated.


Books from J.G. MacLeod

Total Book Tweets for J.G. MacLeod is 3221


Author's BookClubPro Webpage
Visit Author's Website: jgmacleod.com

Share on Social Media
Get A Copy



Book Banners are tweeted top to bottom. Banner #5 was the last banner tweeted.

Book Banner 1



Book Banner 2



Book Banner 3



Book Banner 4



Book Banner 5


This was the most recent book banner location tweeted. Next tweet will be with banner below. When we tweet the last banner on page, we will start back at the top.



Book Banner 6


This is the next book banner location we will tweet. When we tweet the last banner on page, we will start back at the top.



Book Banner 7



Book Banner 8



Recent BCP Tweets for this book:







Share on Social Media
All Tweets for book 720