Reviews

Get A Copy

An Icy Death

From: Vickie Britton

Twitter:

All Tweets for book 90

Total Book Tweets for Vickie Britton is 247

Category: Mystery

Average Rating:

Based on 0 reviews

Wyoming Winters can be Murder!

In the heart of a raging blizzard Sheriff Jeff McQuede discovers a woman frozen to death in her car. At first he believes her death to be an unfortunate accident--until he finds clues that point to cold-blooded murder. Margaret’s husband, Arthur, left her in the stalled vehicle to brave the storm and manages to reach Joe Trevino’s isolated ranch. The case becomes more complicated because of the recent warehouse robberies at Trevino’s store. McQueede finds that Trevino is Margaret Burnell’s business partner, and that she has traveled from their Casper store to conduct a company audit. In addition, Margaret has planned to meet with her only child, a run-away daughter she hasn’t seen in years. Trevino, the missing daughter, and Arthur Burnell would all profit financially from Margaret’s demise. Has a relentless killer tracked and sabotaged the Burnells, or did Arthur simply abandon his wife for his share of the money, leaving her to die an icy death?

A standalone book in the ten book High Country Mystery Series.

AN ICY DEATH "Fans of Craig Johnson, C.J. Box, and Louis L'Amour will enjoy this modern day Western...the story is fast paced with plot twists and turns." Fred Danysh, reviewer.


Books from Vickie Britton

Total Book Tweets for Vickie Britton is 247


Author's BookClubPro Webpage
Visit Author's Website: https://vbritton.blogspot.com/

Share on Social Media
Get A Copy



Book Banners are tweeted top to bottom. Banner #1 was the last banner tweeted.

Book Banner 1


This was the most recent book banner location tweeted. Next tweet will be with banner below. When we tweet the last banner on page, we will start back at the top.



Recent BCP Tweets for this book:







Share on Social Media
All Tweets for book 90